Contact: Charoenphanit Road, Nai Muang Sub-District, Muang District, Roi Et Province Tel. 0 4351 2400
The former name of Wat Klang Ming Muang is Wat Klang since it is located at the center of Roi Et on Charoenphanit Road, Nai Muang Sub-District, Muang District, Roi Et Province. It is the ancient temple. It was assumed that this temple was established before the establishment of Roi Et City under the governance of Khmer.
When Mr. Winyu Angkanarak was the governor of Roi Et Province, This temple was promoted as the royal temple in the general third class due to his request on 26 May 1965.
In the past, this temple was the location of water of allegiance drinking ceremony. Nowadays, it is the location for Dhamma study and examination named Sunthorn Tham Pariyat School under National Office of Buddhism. The Department of Dhamma study and Pali language have been opened since 1870 and the General Department has been opened since 1971.
The architecture of the chapel in this temple is in late Ayutthaya era. It is 12.50 meters wide and 20 meters long. The walls in the chapel were painted with the biography of Buddha. It is beautiful and has aesthetical worth. The ancient object in the chapel is called “Phra Buddha Ming Muang”. There are also other architectures in the temple including the sermon hall. It is 15 meters wide and 27 meters wide. It was made with cement. It was constructed in 1968. There are 9 monk houses. 2 of them are half wood and half cement and 7 of them are buildings. The cement monastery is 6 meters wide and 35 meters long. It was built in 1983.
Visitors can visit here from 8.30 a.m. to 4.30 p.m. every day expect public holidays. There is no admission fee. For more information, please contact 0 4351 2400.